In order for our services to work correctly, your Instagram account will need to remain public at all times. If your account is set to private, we won't know when you upload a new photo. Furthermore, we won't be able to show your images on your dashboard.
We advise most users to simply always have their account on public. Please note that if you do set your account to private any pending likes may be voided.
If you must set your account to private, we suggest only doing so after all of your likes have arrived. In addition, you'll need to change your account to public after uploading a new photo so we can see it. Once all your likes come in, you can switch it back to private.